There are six dioceses in New Zealand. The Archdiocese of Wellington is the metropolitan diocese in New Zealand, and the other dioceses, are suffragen dioceses. Click on the map below to find out more about each diocese.


New Zealand is part of the Melkite Eparchy of St Michael the Archangel (Sydney), the Chaldean Eparchy of Oceania (Sydney), and the Ukrainian Eparchy of Sts Peter and Paul (Melbourne).

The Apostolic Nunciature is the diplomatic mission of the Holy See in New Zealand. It is located in Khandallah, Wellington.